Heart Chakra

  • Color – green, pink 200534948-001
  • Sanskrit Name – anahata
  • Physical Location – center of chest
  • Purposes – emotional empowerment
  • Spiritual Lesson – forgiveness, unconditional love, letting go, trust, compassion
  • Physical Disfunctions- heart conditions, asthma, lung & breast cancers, thoracic spine, pneumonia, upper back, shoulder problems
  • Mental and Emotional Issues – love, compassion, confidence, inspiration, hope, despair, hate, envy, fear, jealousy, anger, generosity
  • Information Stored Inside Heart Chakra – connections or “heart strings” to those whom we love
  • Area of Body Governed – heart, circulatory system, blood, lungs, rib cage, diaphragm, thymus, breasts, esophagus, shoulders, arms, hands
  • Gemstones and Flower Essences Gemstones – Malachite, Emerald, Rose Quartz   Flower :Essences – Holly, Poppy, California Wild Rose
  • Herbs – saffron, rose.

Open and Balanced: You are a very compassionate, understanding, and generous person . The emotions of love, joy, happiness, honesty, and respect are very important to you . You are considerate and sensitive to the needs of others, and empathetic to their pain. You are able to feel love for all beings around you, in an ever-widening circle from yourself and family, your pets, friends, neighbours, cuntrymen, fellow human beings and all fellow living beings on Earth. Ultimately, you can see the Divine- you can see God or Godhead or the Self – in all beings, and you realise the same Self in you is also the Self in them as well.

Overactive: You are dominated by your emotions and feelings, such as love, joy, sorrow, etc .You are the sort of person who is desperate to please others, and are too overly concerned with the needs of others putting them above your own needs in an unbalanced way. This personality type – who is more likely to be a woman than a man – may be involved with a self-centred or immature partner, taking all their abuse, always forgiving, and cleaning up after them. This is also how the phenomenon of “co-dependency” arises.
Malfunctioning: You are full of negative emotions such as hatred, guilt, selfishness, paranoia, impatience, and self-pity. You can have powerful, passionate feelings for others, but you will only love another or do something for them on the condition that they love or do something for you first.
Blocked: You are a hard-hearted ,unsympathetic, self-centred person. You are afraid to love others, and unable to love yourself.

The Heart Chakra is the center of compassion, when the heart is open you transcend
the limits of your people, plants, animals, all of life. This is the humanitarian center, you care about social causes like saving the whales and the planet earth. The heart makes you see through the
eyes of compassion. The Heart Chakra is the gateway into the higher states of consciousness.
It is the portal through which we radiate the great power of unconditional love and how we receive from the universe. Awakening the Heart Chakra is one of the most important steps that we can take on our spiritual journey through life. True healing of old emotional wounds comes from here.

With strong heart energy, we stop clinging to old hurts and pain and feel forgiveness.
As a person evolves, there is a progression from the instinctual “gut emotions” of the lower chakras to the higher emotions and feelings of the heart chakra. Feelings of profound and connected love, tenderness, and compassion will start to develop. Optimally, as development continues, a person will start to see life in a more neutral manner and will develop a non-attachment to their volatile judgments, resulting in non-pendulum-like emotions.
A healthy and fully open heart chakra means that we hold the infinite capacity to love ourselves, our children, our parents, and even the strangers we meet on the street. We can see the inner beauty in others despite their apparent faults. It is not uncommon for tears to be shed when our heart chakra is open, for we have so much love energy to pour fourth that tears are just a natural reaction.

Through this chakra, we develop cords that actually link to the people with whom we are having relationships. If you were able to see auras at the heart chakra level, you would see not only the cord between two deeply connected people, but also dancing lights of color dart to and fro between two lovers.
When I had my heart “broken” once, I felt a literal tear in my heart chakra. We all know the sufferings of a broken heart, but what we don’t realize is that actual damage (or subsequent blocks) can occur on that particular chakra and remain with us for life. When a person loses a loved one (a spouse, for example), there will be a ripping in the cord that has developed over a lifetime, resulting in severe pain from the cord breakage alone.
A blocked heart chakra will result in a person who either cannot feel love or expects something in return when he or she does give it. This person’s capacity for true tenderness is stunted, and he or she will seem “cold” to others.

I found during meditation, that in the heart all energies meet. As if the flow of enrgy is directed to the heart and when the enrgy is being send out, it “starts” at the heart.
Below spiral can show what I mean.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s